Diary

Tuesday 8 January 2019, 1.00pm
Organ Recital, Moot Hall, Colchester

Wednesday 16 January 2019, 1.00pm
Organ Recital, Bradford Cathedral

Monday 28 January 2019, 1.10pm
Organ Recital, Newcastle Cathedral

Monday 11 February 2019, 1.30pm
Organ Recital, The Royal Hospital School, Holbrook

Tuesday 26 – Thursday 28 February 2019
Pedal Power ‘Organ Encounters’ (presenter)
All Saints’, Rothbury

Saturday 8 – Sunday 9 March 2019
EAA Choral Weekend: Paths through Plainsong (conductor)
St Michael’s, Framlingham, Suffolk
https://www.eastanglianacademy.org.uk/events/

Saturday 30 March 2019, 10.00am-5.00pm
Carlisle Local Organ Workshop (presenter)
Carlisle Cathedral

Saturday 27 April 2019, 2.00pm-5.00pm
RCO Class – Registering the Romantic (presenter)
St George’s, Cullercoats

Monday 13 May-Monday 3 June 2019
ABRSM Examining Tour, Cyprus

Sunday 23 June-Sunday 30 June 2019
Sing Northumbria Oratorio Festival 2019 (promoter/tutor)

Sunday 14 July 2019, 2.00pm-6.00pm
East Anglian Academy of Music ‘Fete de la Raison’
Come & Sing, lecture and concert
St Michael, Framlingham
Tickets £12 (Come & Sing £5), students FREE
https://www.eastanglianacademy.org.uk/events/

Wednesday 24 July 2019, 7.00pm
Organ Recital, Berwick Parish Church
Admission Free (retiring collection)

27 July 2019, 2.00pm-5.00pm
RCO Class – Building a Repertoire: The French Classical (presenter)
King’s Hall, Newcastle University

Tuesday 30 July-Saturday 3 August 2019
RCO Summer Course (tutor)

Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 August 2019
Prometheus Singers’ visit to Southwark Cathedral (organist)

Saturday 31 August 2019, 6.00pm
Organ Recital, Hexham Abbey

Thursday 5 September 2019, 12.30pm
Organ Recital, Grimsby Minster

Monday 9 September 2019, 1.05pm
Recital at Newcastle Cathedral

Saturday 14 September 2019, 1.30pm-3.30pm
RCO Class – Building a Repertoire: Music for Advent & Christmas
Hexham Abbey

Saturday 21 September 2019, 12 noon
Organ Recital, All Saints’, Rothbury

Saturday 28 September 2019, 7.00pm
East Anglian Academy Chamber Choir
English Cornet & Sackbut Ensemble
Music from the 16th century Bavarian Court
Tickets £16, students FREE
https://www.eastanglianacademy.org.uk/events/

Monday 30 September-Monday 4 November 2019
ABRSM Examining Tour, Hong Kong

Saturday 23 November 2019, 2.00pm-5.00pm
RCO Class – Improvisation for Beginners (Class one of three)
Chapel of the College of St Hild & St Bede, University of Durham

2020

Saturday 1 February 2020
RCO Study Day at the Royal Hospital School, Holbrook (tutor)

Wednesday 22 April 2019, 12 noon
Cumbrian Society of Organists Organ Recital, St Patrick’s Church, Patterdale

Saturday 4 July 2020, 12 noon
Recital at All Saints’, Rothbury

For future national and local concerts, see www.organrecitals.com

Advertisements